Home | News and Updates | Services | Economical Wedding Packages | Event & Product Specials | Contact Us | MS Marriage License | Referrals | Testimonials

Tiffany Rose Creative Celebrations

Mississippi Marriage License


Mississippi Marriage License Information



Pre-Requisite Information

  • Both Parties must apply in person together

  • Full names and addresses of the parties applying are required

  • Names and addresses of the parents of the parties applying (Maiden name of Mother)

  • Age, date of birth, and state (or foreign country) of birth

  • Proof of age - i.e., Driver's License, Birth Certificate, Military I.D., DD 214, Baptismal Certificate, Life Insurance Record, School Record, or any other official document evidencing age. The Clerk shall retain a copy on file.

  • Highest grade completed in school, including college

  • Number of previous marriages

  • How the last marriage ended (Death, divorce, etc.)

  • Date last marriage ended (Month, Day, year)

  • Bring proof of divorce if it was within the last 6 months - Clerk shall retain a copy

*Mississippi Removes 3-Day Wait for Marriage Licenses
Jackson, Miss.
Starting this summer, a couple may say "I do" the same day they apply for a Mississippi marriage license.Posted: 11:43 AM Apr 19, 2012

Gov. Phil Bryant on Wednesday signed Senate Bill 2851, which becomes law July 1, 2012. It removes the three-day waiting period for a marriage license and erases the requirement that the bride and groom each undergo a premarital blood test for syphilis.



  • The Fee for the license is TWENTY-TWO ($22.00) dollars in cash


Enter supporting content here

                                Tiffany Rose Creative Celebrations 
                                Rue Petit Bois  Biloxi, Mississippi
                                 Call for an appointment, Email,
                                or fill out the form on the contact page for info 
                                 Phone: (228) 243-1209

This site  The Web

Hosting by Web.com